22 July 2017 / Club News




This notification is issued to remind you that the Annual General Meeting of the RFC will be held at the clubhouse on Thursday 27th July, commencing at 8.30pm.

The meeting will review the 2016/2017 season through the Secretary’s report and the Treasurer will present a report on the financial position of the club up to the end of May 2017. 

The meeting will also discuss proposed constitutional changes and additions that have been notified to you previously to formally recognise the M&J section of the Club.  For those members that may have missed that notice please go to the club website via the following link: 

Notice of Constitutional Change

The above notice made reference to the new ‘Mini & Junior Section Operating Guide’ document and this can be viewed at: 

OPRFC Mini & Junior Operating Guide

You will also have the opportunity to elect the officers and committee members who will serve you for season 2017/18.  This year twelve RFC members have put themselves forward for election to serve on the committee and there are only eight vacancies.

The election will be via a paper ballot and the candidates are

Stuart Barter 

Jonathan Crimp

Laura Davies

Steve Davis

Lloyd Davey

Rod Hill

David James

Ed Morgan

Stuart Munro

Andy Petersen

Paul Rapley

Neil Warren


You may, or may not, be active in the affairs of the Club.  You may only look at the teams’ results in the local press.  You may have lost interest in rugby in general but at some time you considered membership of the Old Penarthians to be important, so this is a chance to show support to the Club and the people who administer your affairs.

I look forward to seeing you on 27th July 2017




(Honorary Secretary - Old Penarthians RFC)

There doesn't appear to be any tagged photos.

Upload and Tag Photos

You must be signed in to add comments